The Horror Genre: Always Picked Last on the Playground

So, I think horror just might be the underdog genre. When I went through the 2014 GUIDE TO LITERARY AGENTS by Chuck Sambuchino, there were lots of agent listings that specifically said, in effect, “DON’T SEND HORROR!” One even went so far to say it is a limited market, and that’s why they don’t take horror queries. I narrowed my search to horror because there are horror elements in my manuscript, but it is also psychological thriller and suspense and urban fantasy, too. I hope I’m not limiting my market by identifying it as a horror story. Ah well, it’s all experimentation, anyway. Press the big red button. See what happens. 🙂

Divinyls – SCIENCE FICTION!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Andrew Conlon

Fiction Writer. World Builder. Likes Books, Words, Ideas. Loves Family, Friends, Food.

Leave a Reply

